Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19) | UNICEF Canada: For Every Child Skip to main content

Latest news, updates and guidance you can trust

Around the world as COVID-19 cases increase, so do the needs of children and their families. UNICEF is working to slow the spread of COVID-19 and minimize the impact on children worldwide by delivering life-saving health supplies, building water and handwashing facilities, and keeping kids connected to education and protection.

UNICEF is also leading global efforts in the world’s largest and fastest ever procurement and supply of vaccines. We are working to ensure all countries that are part of the COVID-19 Vaccine Global Access Facility (COVAX), including 92 low- and lower middle-income countries, have equitable access to 2 billion doses of COVID-19 vaccines by the end of 2021.

UNICEF is committed to promoting facts over fear. We are working with global experts to constantly provide you with current, accurate information, resources and guidance and we invite you to visit this page often for the latest updates on our fight against COVID-19. 

Activities for Kids!

Your donations are hard at work. UNICEF is responding to COVID-19 and protecting children across the globe. You can help vulnerable children and families hit hardest. In the battle against coronavirus COVID-19, we’re all in this together.

Maladie à coronavirus (COVID-19) | UNICEF Canada : Pour chaque enfant Skip to main content

Dernières nouvelles, mises à jour et conseils fiables

Alors que les cas de COVID-19 se multiplient partout dans le monde, les besoins des enfants et des familles augmentent. L’UNICEF travaille sans relâche pour freiner la propagation de la COVID-19 et limiter son incidence sur les enfants du monde entier en distribuant des fournitures médicales essentielles à la survie, en construisant des installations d’approvisionnement en eau et de lavage des mains, et en veillant au maintien de l’éducation et de la protection des enfants.

L’UNICEF dirige également les efforts mondiaux d’achat et d’approvisionnement de vaccins dans le cadre d’une opération d’une ampleur et d’une rapidité inégalées. Nous œuvrons pour que tous les pays qui font partie du mécanisme COVAX d’accès mondial aux vaccins contre la COVID-19, y compris 92 pays à revenu faible ou dans la moyenne inférieure, aient un accès équitable à 2 milliards de doses de vaccins contre la COVID-19 d’ici la fin de l’année 2021.

L’UNICEF est déterminé à favoriser les faits plutôt que la peur. Nous travaillons en collaboration avec des experts mondiaux pour vous offrir constamment des ressources, des conseils et des renseignements récents et précis. Nous vous invitons à fréquemment consulter cette page pour obtenir les toutes dernières nouvelles à propos de notre lutte contre la COVID-19.   

Vos dons travaillent fort. L’UNICEF réagit à la COVID-19 et protège les enfants du monde entier. Vous pouvez aider les enfants et les familles vulnérables les plus durement touchés. La lutte contre la COVID-19 nous concerne tous.